Thursday, November 11, 2010

Scottish Golf Tourism Industry Presents 2010 Awards

Since its inception five years ago, the Golf Tourism Scotland Gold Standard Awards have become a must-attend event for the golf industry in Scotland. The awards ceremony took place last tonight 11th of November at The MacDonald Marine Hotel in North Berwick in East Lothian.

List of Winners in each category
  • Golf Course of the Year - Castle Stuart Golf Links
  • Golf Secretariat of the Year - Crail Golfing Society
  • Caddiemaster of the Year - Davy Gilchrist, Kingsbarns Golf Links
  • Hotel of the Year - Small Hotel/Guest House - Ugadale Cottages, Machrihanish
  • Hotel of the Year - Country House - Rufflets Country House Hotel, St Andrews
  • Hotel of the Year - Large Hotel - Royal Golf Hotel, Dornoch
  • Hotel of the Year - Resort Hotel - Fairmont St Andrews
  • Transport Operator of the Year - St Andrews Executive Travel
  • Golf Tour Operator of the Year - Links Golf St Andrews
  • Young Industry Person Award - Angus Watson, Fairmont St Andrews
  • Special Achievement Award - Mark Parsinen

For further information on the awards please email or visit for digital images.


Anonymous said...

can someone explain who gets to vote for these awards.

Anonymous said...

think its only members can vote so more than a little contrived.more about back scrtatching me thinks when you see the closness of this years and especially 2009 winners.